Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds
Goodyear Theater; Akron 23rd February 2018

Taper : Charles Dewey Cole, IV

Rig : AT853 Cardioids (4.7k mod) > SP-SPSB-11 (@69Hz) > Sony PCM-M10 (24 bit @48kHz)

Sound Quality : Audience - Sample Below

Length : 01.48.29

01. Fort Knox
02. Holy Mountain
03. Keep On Reaching
04. It's A Beautiful World
05. In The Heat Of The Moment
06. Riverman
07. Ballad Of The Mighty I
08. If I Had A Gun
09. Dream On
10. Little By Little
11. The Importance Of Being Idle
12. Dead In The Water
13. Be Careful What You Wish For
14. She Taught Me How To Fly
15. Half The World Away
16. Wonderwall
17. Aka... What A Life
18. ~ Encore ~
19. Let The Lord Shine A Light On Me
20. Go Let It Out
21. Don't Look Back In Anger
22. All You Need Is Love *

Audio Sample :
Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds - Let The Lord Shine A Light On Me - Akron 23rd February 2018 [Charles Dewey Cole, IV]


* = Originally Recorded By The Beatles.

Huge thanks to 91.3 The Summit in Akron for releasing a password for discounted tickets a week prior. I was able to get 13 rows back from the right stack at just $45+ fees. That made up my mind pretty quickly if I wanted to see Noel a 2nd time on this tour. Surprisingly, he did make one minor change to the setlist from Columbus 2 weeks prior -- he replaced "Black & White Sunshine" with the excellent b-side, "Let The Lord Shine A Light On Me" from the 2011 eponymous release. The order was also rearranged a bit. The sound was pretty similar to Columbus, so if you already have that downloaded, you might just want to pick up "Shine A Light" from this one. The crowd around me was great and there were no talkers or screamers. If you ever have the chance to check out a show at the Goodyear, do it! Very pleasant experience!